What I have learned

Hope

When I think about working with children and families there are many hopes that I have.  I hope that I can help children develop good self-identity as well as foster a respect of others within them.  I hope that I can work with families to help them understand their viewpoints and be an advocate for all families so that every child is able to get what they need to be successful.  I would love to say ultimately my hope would be to live in a world were we all play a part and help each other despite our differences. 

 

Goal

As an early childhood teacher, I feel that I still have a lot to learn about myself and anti-bias work with children.  My goals is to keep being reflective by using a journal, attending workshops and continuing to learn and expand my understanding of the issues that surround children and the early childhood field.

 

Thank you

I just want to say thank you to everyone!  I have enjoyed reading and seeing all your ideas and creativity.  I have been on this journey with a few of you since the start and I see that we are all in the next class together as well.  I look forward to learning more with you all!!

3 thoughts on “What I have learned

  1. Hi Cindy,

    Good post! I too hope to create the opportunity for all children to a rich identity and respect those of others. It is such important work especially as the world around us become more and more diverse with time. I am confident you will be a great anti-bias educator who will help to develop anti-bias children and families through your work. Best wishes in your work with young children building our future.

    Like

  2. Hi Cynthia,
    I want to say thank you so much for always being supportive and positive. I want to say good luck on the rest of your journey and I wish you the best. Lets stay in contact and continue to encourage one another.

    Like

  3. Hi Cindy,
    That’s awesome that you will keep journaling to be more reflective in your anti bias work. I plan to read more and watch more and more documentaries on the bias that I effect me. Good Luck to you!

    Kamilah

    Like

Leave a Reply

